Agape Energy

Do you have agape energy? You might be wondering what that is. According to the NLT Study Bible (an excellent bible for deeper bible study by the way), agape is defined as the attitude or emotion of deep affection for another person, with a focus on loving action and not feelings alone. Our key verse for today, 1st Peter 4:8 is instructing us to show this kind of love for one another.

Sometimes it can be so hard to love people unconditionally with our actions, and not rely solely on our feelings. I am further convicted to love this way when I look at 1st John 3:18.

It’s like God is basically saying your words don’t mean a thing. Loving people sincerely requires action. I am compelled when I meditate on these words to make sure that my love is apparent and that I am not saying one thing and doing another. I want to practice what I preach daily.

As with everything else I discuss on this blog, this love thing is a journey. Loving people correctly and consistently is a habit that we can only develop through practice. We have to be intentional about showing our love in this way. It doesn’t just happen.

I am so glad that I have God’s example to follow in His Word. I would be so lost without some practical guidance for how to love others well. Everything we need to know about loving others with agape energy is found in the Word of God. I have found that life just flows better when you practice agape energy. You have more peace and joy. You are more content. It truly boils down to what you focus on. When you lead with a mindset of love, and pure intentions, you can achieve better outcomes in your relationships.

My prayer for all of us that agape energy would permeate our minds, bodies, and spirits. As a wise person once said, let love be your highest goal!

Friends, do you have a hard time practicing agape energy? Let me know what your journey has been like in the comments below! Connect with me on Instagram, Pinterest, Tik Tok, YouTube, and my podcast on Amazon, Google, Spotify, Anchor, or Apple for more encouraging and relatable content! CLINK ON THE LINKS BELOW TO FIND OUT MORE!

Leave a comment